Posted by: aliaskaadventures | November 15, 2012

Book Club

We had our first book club meeting of the year on Tuesday–and it was actually my first book club meeting ever! I’ve been saying since I was in college that I want to be in a book club. I think it’s because I missed late-night conversations in the coffee shop about about philosophies, writing styles, and deeper meaning. This didn’t quite match that, but considering I’m ten years out of college, that’s probably a good thing. I’m not sure I could stay awake through a late-night philosophical discussion anymore!

After our book talk, we hung out for a bit. I learned things about people I never suspected, things like cancer survival. It was nice to get to know people better. I did get a little uncomfortable with all the talk of the flu, though. Apparently, every class in the elementary school has had multiple kids throw up in the classroom. The middle school basketball coach went to the ER after one of their games, and I guess half the team has the flu now too. I hate the flu! Hope I don’t get it…

Leave a Reply

Categories

